Listen NowPrayerProgramsRequeststhe Manna

On Air Blog

Monday January 27, 2014

Josh Millwood - Monday, January 27, 2014
The Joy Ride

Clouds can’t hide the Son.

Nichole Nordeman

Back in 1998, Nichole Nordeman's album Wide Eyed burst onto the scene with a sincerity and even a desperation that hadn't been heard in a while. Songs like To Know You and Who You Are were so unafraid to tackle doubt that the album ushered in a new era of songwriting in Christian music - paving the way for Sara Groves, David Crowder, Jason Gray and others.

16 years and 9 Dove Awards later - Nichole's voice is still a recognizable melancholy that grabs your attention. Though it has been several years since she's recorded a full length album, Nichole Nordeman has been busy songwriting with and for other artists, including Bethany Dillon and Amy Grant. She wrote and recorded songs for Music Inspired By the Chronicles of Narnia and VeggieTales' Sweetpea Beauty.

Perhaps her greatest accomplishment is co-writing the entire double disc album Music Inspired by The Story. This collection features 18 songs written from the first person perspective of Bible characters. It features the voices of the biggest names in Christian music (MercyMe, Casting Crowns, Natalie Grant, Amy Grant, Chris Tomlin, Brandon Heath and many more) - but Nichole actually co-wrote the entire project - music and lyrics!

Nichole also lent her voice to a new recording of Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus which is featured on a modern hymns collection called Jesus, Firm Foundation. Her latest single is from a compilation of songs inspired by the life and teaching of Billy Graham.

Albums: CLICK HERE  

Book: Love Story   

Twitter: @nicholenordeman  

Instagram: CLICK 4 PICS  


Want More? CLICK HERE  

Video: Beautiful For Me

What artists would you like to hear featured on The Artist of the Day?

Joy 102.5 is a listener supported ministry.  You can be a part of this amazing ministry by supporting us financially. CLICK HERE to learn more!

CLICK HERE for Joy 102.5!

Recent Posts


Jeremy Camp for King & Country Aaron Shust Third Day Rita Springer Phillips, Craig & Dean Dara Maclean 33 Miles John Waller Julian Drive Jamie Grace Jonny Diaz Audio Adrenaline Steve & Shawn Power Production Ministries Daniel Doss Esterlyn Caleb Rowden Rhett Walker Band Michael W Smith Christy Nockels Big Daddy Weave Finding Favour Sanctus Real Rachael Lampa Downhere Jars of Clay David Glenn Jeremy Riddle All Sons & Daughters Kutless The Digital Age Crowder Jason Gray Andy Cherry Beloved Peter Furler About A Mile City Harbor Josh Wilson Rush of Fools Robbie Seay Band Holly Starr Tricia Avalon Paul Baloche Citizen Way David Crowder Band Tenth Avenue North Leeland Matt Redman Rend Collective Mark Schultz Shaun Groves The Afters Dustin Smith Natalie Grant Love & The Outcome Heather Williams Chris Tomlin Steven Curtis Chapman The City Harmonic The Royal Royal Steve Fee MIKESCHAIR Shane & Shane No Other Name Casey Darnell Lindsay McCaul All Things New Laura Story Amanda Noelle Jaci Velasquez Rebecca St. James Nichole Nordeman Shawn McDonald Ryan Stevenson NewSong Jason Castro Bethany Dillon Brenton Brown Hearts Of Saints Remedy Drive Casting Crowns Ellie Holcomb Kerrie Roberts Jason Bare Relient K MercyMe Cheri Keaggy Andrew Peterson Salvador FFH Jessa Anderson Fellowship Creative March Gladness Kari Jobe Jadon Lavik Unspoken Abandon Chris August St. Patrick's Day Selah Francesca Battistelli Phil Wickham Nicole C Mullen Moriah Peters Vicky Beeching New Life Worship The Museum August Rain Todd Agnew Shane Bowers Matthew West Among The Thirsty Mandisa Needtobreathe Passion Hawk Nelson Meredith Andrews Bethel Point Of Grace Building 429 Newsboys