Listen NowPrayerProgramsRequeststhe Manna

On Air Blog

Thursday August 28, 2014

Adam Riggin - Thursday, August 28, 2014

Joy in the Morning

Verse of the Day

Anyone who does these things is detestable to the Lord. It is because the other nations have done these detestable things that the Lord your God will drive them out ahead of you. 

Deuteronomy 18:12

Amazing Fact

The letter J is the only letter in the alphabet that does not appear anywhere on the periodic table of the elements. 

Scriptural Pursuit

Q: To which tribe of Israel did Saul belong?

A: Benjamin. Congrats to Caleb in Laurel, DE!!

The Joy Ride

Labor Day weekend is almost here - so make some plans!

33 Miles

After the breakout success of 33 Miles’ debut, One Life, founding member Collin Stoddard left the trio to follow God's calling on his life to be a full time worship pastor. But the group pressed on (Chris and Jason) making music, leading worship and growing their faith as a dynamic duo. They pushed the boundaries of Christian Country music and conquered the genre completely.

After doing the big record label thing for a couple of albums, 33 Miles went independent and produced two more hit records (both worship projects) - and now it is the end of an era. Chris Lockwood announced via the band’s website that he is retiring from 33 Miles to spend less time on the road - and more with his family. Will another incarnation of the band come about? Possibly. But for now, it’s the end of the road for 33 Miles.

Album: Let It Be Glory  

Twitter: @33miles  

Want More? CLICK HERE  

Video: What Grace Looks Like

What artists would you like to hear featured on The Artist of the Day?

Joy 102.5 is a listener supported ministry.  You can be a part of this amazing ministry by supporting us financially. CLICK HERE to learn more!

CLICK HERE for Joy 102.5!

Recent Posts


Steve Fee Andy Cherry Salvador Steve & Shawn Chris August Colton Dixon Mandisa Jason Castro Hearts Of Saints Rebecca St. James Shawn McDonald New Life Worship Steven Curtis Chapman Josh Wilson Jason Gray Matt Redman Rhett Walker Band Phil Wickham Mark Schultz MIKESCHAIR Amanda Noelle NewSong Jeremy Riddle JJ Heller The Museum Tricia Crowder Britt Nicole Julian Drive Tiffany Lee Peter Furler About A Mile Shaun Groves The City Harmonic Sanctus Real All Things New Power Production Ministries Aaron Shust NewWorldSon Unspoken Shane Bowers Jaci Velasquez Daniel Doss Addison Road Caleb Rowden Jason Bare Passion Remedy Drive Rush of Fools All Sons & Daughters Lauren Daigle Luminate FFH Bethany Dillon Love & The Outcome Dustin Smith for King & Country Fellowship Creative Robbie Seay Band Kerrie Roberts Chris Tomlin Rachael Lampa Newsboys Hawk Nelson Adie Camp Plumb City Harbor Ryan Stevenson John Waller Esterlyn Holly Starr Kutless Natalie Grant Big Daddy Weave Casey Darnell Third Day Lindsay McCaul Citizen Way Hillsong Sharathon The Royal Royal Christy Nockels St. Patrick's Day Jason Ingram Nichole Nordeman Abandon David Crowder Band Sidewalk Prophets Tim Hughes Rend Collective March Gladness Nicole C Mullen Ellie Holcomb Living Anthem Tanner Clark Kari Jobe Audio Adrenaline The Digital Age Point Of Grace Tenth Avenue North Phillips, Craig & Dean Dara Maclean Dan Bremnes Jessa Anderson Todd Agnew Bethel Casting Crowns MercyMe Relient K Beloved 33 Miles Selah Finding Favour The Afters Jars of Clay Shane & Shane No Other Name Matthew West Matt Brouwer Needtobreathe Worship Central Meredith Andrews Seth Condrey Moriah Peters Jonny Diaz Spoken For Everfound August Rain Ashes Remain Avalon Vicky Beeching Building 429 Leeland Cheri Keaggy Seventh Day Slumber 7eventh Time Down One Sonic Society Citizens & Saints Jenny Simmons Francesca Battistelli Michael W Smith Downhere Rita Springer An Epic, No Less Jadon Lavik Heather Williams Brenton Brown Andrew Peterson Jeremy Camp Burlap To Cashmere David Glenn Laura Story Among The Thirsty Jamie Grace Paul Baloche