Listen NowPrayerProgramsRequeststhe Manna

On Air Blog

Tuesday April 22, 2014

Josh Millwood - Tuesday, April 22, 2014
The Joy Ride

Don’t miss the Boundaries Seminar!  


If We’re Honest
by Francesca Battistelli | Adult Contemporary

You Make Me Brave
by Bethel Music | Praise & Worship

Rhythms of Grace
by The Remission Flow | Praise & Worship

by Brian Free And Assurance | Southern Gospel


Audio Adrenaline

Mark Stuart and Will McGinniss met at Kentucky Christian University. Stuart and his brother David were putting together a rock band and McGinniss struck up a friendship with the pair. Along with David and Barry Blair they launched a band called A-180. The band recorded two independent albums before signing a record contract with ForeFront Records. It was then that they officially became Audio Adrenaline.

Christian music would never be the same - or youth camp. Hits like Big House and We're A Band propelled the band to the forefront of a thriving Christian rock scene in the mid-90s. They were headliners for every Christian festival on the planet - and toured ceaselessly. Ultimately, that took a toll on their families and relationships. Exhaustion and family strain, plus a vocal disease for lead singer Mark Stuart led to the end of Audio Adrenaline.

Or so it seemed...

Just last year the band reformed - now with Kevin Max (formerly of dcTalk) as the new lead singer - with Mark Stuart writing and producing for the band (still unable to sing).  Proceeds from the band's new album go to fund the Hands & Feet Project in Haiti!

Album: Kings & Queens  

Twitter: @audioadrenaline  

Instagram: CLICK 4 PICS  


Want More? CLICK HERE  

Video: Big House

What artists would you like to hear featured on The Artist of the Day?

Joy 102.5 is a listener supported ministry.  You can be a part of this amazing ministry by supporting us financially. CLICK HERE to learn more!

CLICK HERE for Joy 102.5!

Recent Posts


Bethany Dillon JJ Heller Tim Hughes Colton Dixon Beloved Mandisa The City Harmonic David Glenn Newsboys Matt Brouwer Julian Drive Tanner Clark Natalie Grant Jaci Velasquez Lindsay McCaul Kutless Shaun Groves Michael W Smith Hawk Nelson Chris Tomlin Rend Collective Adie Camp Francesca Battistelli Jeremy Riddle All Sons & Daughters The Afters Todd Agnew MIKESCHAIR Laura Story Moriah Peters Tiffany Lee City Harbor Daniel Doss Tricia Ellie Holcomb Luminate Lauren Daigle Phillips, Craig & Dean Jonny Diaz Esterlyn Jars of Clay Jason Ingram Plumb Caleb Rowden 7eventh Time Down Kari Jobe Unspoken Paul Baloche Needtobreathe March Gladness Ryan Stevenson Hillsong Ashes Remain Downhere Jenny Simmons Building 429 Leeland John Waller Matt Redman The Museum Brenton Brown Robbie Seay Band FFH Steve & Shawn Addison Road Holly Starr Jamie Grace Thanksgiving Crowder Sidewalk Prophets Jessa Anderson Meredith Andrews Citizens & Saints The Royal Royal Jeremy Camp Amanda Noelle Third Day Seth Condrey 33 Miles Audio Adrenaline NewWorldSon No Other Name Point Of Grace Shane Bowers Dan Bremnes Shane & Shane Tenth Avenue North Spoken For Power Production Ministries Selah Rebecca St. James Worship Central Christy Nockels Rush of Fools Steven Curtis Chapman Casey Darnell Jason Bare Passion Sharathon Shawn McDonald Vicky Beeching Love & The Outcome Big Daddy Weave Andy Cherry Heather Williams St. Patrick's Day David Crowder Band Among The Thirsty Rita Springer OBB Jason Castro Living Anthem Rachael Lampa Dustin Smith Phil Wickham August Rain Nicole C Mullen Group 1 Crew Relient K Citizen Way Peter Furler Burlap To Cashmere Chris August Avalon Casting Crowns Sanctus Real Rhett Walker Band Salvador An Epic, No Less for King & Country Jason Gray New Life Worship Bethel Josh Wilson Andrew Peterson Kerrie Roberts Britt Nicole Mark Schultz Abandon One Sonic Society Seventh Day Slumber Everfound Fellowship Creative Remedy Drive About A Mile Jadon Lavik Nichole Nordeman Aaron Shust Hearts Of Saints Cheri Keaggy Steve Fee Finding Favour The Digital Age MercyMe NewSong Dara Maclean Matthew West All Things New