Listen NowPrayerProgramsRequeststhe Manna

On Air Blog

Thursday February 13, 2014

Adam Riggin - Thursday, February 13, 2014
The Joy Ride


Avalon was formed in 1995 by Grant Cunningham, A&R director at Sparrow Records. Cunningham was in search of a vocal group that could sing tight harmonies and carry God's message to the world. He pooled talent from mega group Truth and other struggling soloists to form the harmony driven vocal group - and its been a whirlwind of excellence for the last two decades!

The band is currently on hiatus, occasionally playing a show or event. But past and present members keep making great music!

Current Line-up: Janna Long Greg Long Jeremi Richardson Amy Richardson

Former Members: Rikk Kittleman, Tabitha Fair, Nikki Anders, Cherie Adams, Michael Passons, Jody McBrayer, Melissa Greene

Album: Reborn  

Twitter: @AVALONtheGroup  

Instagram: CLICK 4 PICS  


Want More? CLICK HERE  

Video: All Hail The Power Of Jesus Name (With Bill & Gloria Gaither)

What artists would you like to hear featured on The Artist of the Day?

Joy 102.5 is a listener supported ministry.  You can be a part of this amazing ministry by supporting us financially. CLICK HERE to learn more!

CLICK HERE for Joy 102.5!

Joy in The Morning

Verse of The Day

By forbearance a ruler may be persuaded, and a soft tongue breaks the bone. (Proverbs 25:15)

Amazing Fact

When grazing or resting, cows tend to align their bodies with the magnetic north and south poles.

Scriptural Pursuit

Q: How many books are in the Old Testament?

A: 39  Congrats to Cindy in Pittsville, MD!


Recent Posts


Bethany Dillon Cheri Keaggy Rachael Lampa Fellowship Creative Tricia Love & The Outcome Ryan Stevenson Remedy Drive About A Mile MercyMe Passion March Gladness St. Patrick's Day Jaci Velasquez Peter Furler Natalie Grant Jonny Diaz Phillips, Craig & Dean Chris Tomlin Andrew Peterson Steven Curtis Chapman Jeremy Riddle No Other Name Kari Jobe Steve & Shawn Mark Schultz Downhere Nicole C Mullen Point Of Grace Selah Kerrie Roberts Moriah Peters Laura Story All Sons & Daughters All Things New Jason Castro Michael W Smith Salvador Nichole Nordeman Jason Gray Shane Bowers Mandisa Paul Baloche Building 429 The Royal Royal Rhett Walker Band Robbie Seay Band Caleb Rowden Phil Wickham Casey Darnell Big Daddy Weave Todd Agnew Jessa Anderson Avalon August Rain Jeremy Camp The Museum New Life Worship Needtobreathe Christy Nockels Jadon Lavik Matthew West Crowder Julian Drive Amanda Noelle David Glenn for King & Country Newsboys Tenth Avenue North Rita Springer Meredith Andrews Jamie Grace Daniel Doss Hawk Nelson Dara Maclean The City Harmonic Dustin Smith The Afters Beloved Bethel Heather Williams Rush of Fools The Digital Age Lindsay McCaul Shane & Shane Matt Redman Hearts Of Saints Holly Starr Ellie Holcomb Rend Collective Casting Crowns Chris August Rebecca St. James Aaron Shust David Crowder Band City Harbor NewSong Andy Cherry Esterlyn Audio Adrenaline Citizen Way Sanctus Real Brenton Brown Among The Thirsty Power Production Ministries Third Day Finding Favour Jars of Clay Kutless Leeland Unspoken Francesca Battistelli