Listen NowPrayerProgramsRequeststhe Manna

On Air Blog

Wednesday May 28, 2014

Adam Riggin - Wednesday, May 28, 2014
The Joy Ride

Hawk Nelson

Hawk Nelson is a Christian pop/rock band from Peterborough, Ontario. The band was voted "Favorite New Artist" by CCM Magazine in their February 2006 Reader's Choice Awards. For over a decade the band has pounded the pavement, making fun Christ-focused music.

Relentless touring - six albums - multiple Dove nominations - lots of fun!

But in the Spring of 2012, lead singer Jason Dunn told the guys in the band that he was ready to strike out on a solo career. After lots of prayer (and a bit of encouragement from friend Bart Millard of MercyMe), guitarist Jon Steingard stepped up as the new lead singer of Hawk Nelson.

So while the band's DNA is pretty much the same - in many ways, this is a brand new Hawk Nelson.

Album: Made  

Twitter: @hawknelson  

Instagram: CLICK 4 PICS  


Want More? CLICK HERE  

Video: Faithful (Live)

What artists would you like to hear featured on The Artist of the Day?

Joy 102.5 is a listener supported ministry.  You can be a part of this amazing ministry by supporting us financially. CLICK HERE to learn more!

CLICK HERE for Joy 102.5!

Joy in the Morning

Verse of the Day

In the same way God, desiring even more to show to the heirs of the promise the unchangeableness of His purpose, interposed with an oath, so that by two unchangeable things in which is is impossible for God to lie, we who have taken refuge would have strong encouragement to take hold of the hope set before us.

Hebrews 6: 17-18

Amazing Fact

In the average lifetime, a person will walk the equivalent of 5 times around the equator.

Tuesday Trivia

Q: Experts say you can fall asleep up to 27% faster if you do this...what is it?

A: Wear socks to bed! Congrats to Faith of Pocomoke, MD!

Scriptural Pursuit

Q: What is the beginning of wisdom?

A: Fear of the Lord. (Proverbs 9) Congrats to Amber in Pocomoke, MD!

Recent Posts


Ryan Stevenson All Things New Matthew West Ashes Remain Unspoken The Royal Royal Selah Nicole C Mullen Lindsay McCaul Tiffany Lee Citizen Way Mark Schultz Jason Gray Mandisa Laura Story Steven Curtis Chapman Hearts Of Saints Luminate Meredith Andrews Natalie Grant Remedy Drive Brenton Brown All Sons & Daughters Big Daddy Weave Salvador Robbie Seay Band August Rain Francesca Battistelli Rend Collective Andrew Peterson New Life Worship An Epic, No Less Phillips, Craig & Dean Jeremy Riddle Plumb Julian Drive Shane Bowers March Gladness Nichole Nordeman Leeland Chris Tomlin Tanner Clark One Sonic Society MercyMe 33 Miles John Waller The Museum Rebecca St. James Rush of Fools The Afters Lauren Daigle Finding Favour Among The Thirsty City Harbor for King & Country David Glenn Jason Ingram No Other Name Building 429 Downhere Beloved Passion 7eventh Time Down Relient K Tenth Avenue North Jaci Velasquez Hawk Nelson Crowder Michael W Smith Addison Road Daniel Doss Citizens & Saints Sanctus Real Ellie Holcomb Matt Redman Rachael Lampa Newsboys Seth Condrey Aaron Shust Seventh Day Slumber Jars of Clay Esterlyn Holly Starr Power Production Ministries NewSong Steve & Shawn Third Day Jenny Simmons Shane & Shane Jessa Anderson Dustin Smith Living Anthem Tricia JJ Heller Andy Cherry The Digital Age Love & The Outcome Kerrie Roberts Cheri Keaggy Audio Adrenaline Avalon Bethany Dillon Tim Hughes Casey Darnell Christy Nockels Worship Central Colton Dixon Jeremy Camp About A Mile The City Harmonic Fellowship Creative Abandon Moriah Peters Chris August Jadon Lavik Josh Wilson Everfound Casting Crowns Kutless Burlap To Cashmere Steve Fee Dara Maclean Adie Camp Peter Furler Shawn McDonald MIKESCHAIR Bethel Shaun Groves Jason Bare Phil Wickham FFH Amanda Noelle Jamie Grace Needtobreathe Vicky Beeching Point Of Grace St. Patrick's Day Rhett Walker Band Paul Baloche Jason Castro Caleb Rowden David Crowder Band Todd Agnew Jonny Diaz Rita Springer Heather Williams Sidewalk Prophets Sharathon Kari Jobe