Listen NowPrayerProgramsRequeststhe Manna

On Air Blog

Thursday February 20, 2014

Josh Millwood - Thursday, February 20, 2014
The Joy Ride

All Things New

On the surface, singer Garrett Hornbuckle, drummer Luke Wycuff, bassist Joshua Schou, and guitarist Jeff Stein are young and easygoing: two guys met playing junior high baseball together and music runs in several of their families. But dig a little deeper and you’ll find godly men who know too much too soon about broken homes, broken faith, and broken hearts – and on the flipside what it means to be restored, accepted and made new.

The origins of All Things New date back to the guys’ mid-teen years as a six-piece outfit born from different Fellowship of Christian Athletes worship bands. The four young men from Florida have experienced different lives but are very much on the same page with this first batch of songs they wrote together.

Last year the band made their debut, opening up for the Newsboys in the Spring, saddling up next to The Rhett Walker Band in the Fall - and now they've started 2014 on tour with Francesca Battistelli and Sanctus Real. Take notes. That is how you launch a career!

Album: All Things New  

Twitter: @atnmusic  

Instagram: CLICK 4 PICS  


Want More? CLICK HERE  

Video: He Has Come

What artists would you like to hear featured on The Artist of the Day?

Joy 102.5 is a listener supported ministry.  You can be a part of this amazing ministry by supporting us financially. CLICK HERE to learn more!

CLICK HERE for Joy 102.5!

Recent Posts


Heather Williams Peter Furler for King & Country The Afters Hawk Nelson Newsboys Crowder Fellowship Creative Mark Schultz Laura Story Steven Curtis Chapman Brenton Brown Jamie Grace Ellie Holcomb Shaun Groves Shane Bowers Tenth Avenue North Hearts Of Saints Meredith Andrews Casting Crowns March Gladness Kari Jobe Tim Hughes The Royal Royal Jars of Clay Plumb Julian Drive Citizen Way Rhett Walker Band The Museum Dustin Smith An Epic, No Less Finding Favour Todd Agnew Casey Darnell Hillsong Shawn McDonald Bethany Dillon Matthew West Chris Tomlin Adie Camp Amanda Noelle No Other Name Jeremy Riddle Sharathon Rita Springer Kutless JJ Heller Matt Redman Ashes Remain Jeremy Camp City Harbor Robbie Seay Band Audio Adrenaline Citizens & Saints Third Day MercyMe Lauren Daigle Power Production Ministries MIKESCHAIR The City Harmonic Rachael Lampa FFH Kerrie Roberts Moriah Peters Esterlyn Salvador Sanctus Real Seventh Day Slumber Tanner Clark Big Daddy Weave Jenny Simmons One Sonic Society Seth Condrey All Things New The Digital Age Steve Fee Phil Wickham All Sons & Daughters Love & The Outcome Lindsay McCaul Jaci Velasquez 7eventh Time Down Vicky Beeching Unspoken Jason Ingram Jason Gray Nichole Nordeman Nicole C Mullen Francesca Battistelli John Waller Daniel Doss Josh Wilson Leeland Jonny Diaz Remedy Drive Abandon Steve & Shawn Luminate Sidewalk Prophets Building 429 Passion Relient K Jadon Lavik Phillips, Craig & Dean 33 Miles Rush of Fools Burlap To Cashmere Christy Nockels Everfound Living Anthem Worship Central Caleb Rowden Downhere Among The Thirsty About A Mile Mandisa Point Of Grace Selah St. Patrick's Day Rend Collective Colton Dixon Avalon Dara Maclean David Crowder Band David Glenn August Rain Aaron Shust Cheri Keaggy Needtobreathe Andy Cherry Holly Starr Tiffany Lee Andrew Peterson Bethel Tricia Jason Castro Britt Nicole Jason Bare Natalie Grant New Life Worship Ryan Stevenson Shane & Shane Rebecca St. James Chris August Beloved Addison Road Michael W Smith Paul Baloche NewSong Jessa Anderson