Listen NowPrayerProgramsRequeststhe Manna

On Air Blog

Thursday February 13, 2014

Adam Riggin - Thursday, February 13, 2014
The Joy Ride


Avalon was formed in 1995 by Grant Cunningham, A&R director at Sparrow Records. Cunningham was in search of a vocal group that could sing tight harmonies and carry God's message to the world. He pooled talent from mega group Truth and other struggling soloists to form the harmony driven vocal group - and its been a whirlwind of excellence for the last two decades!

The band is currently on hiatus, occasionally playing a show or event. But past and present members keep making great music!

Current Line-up: Janna Long Greg Long Jeremi Richardson Amy Richardson

Former Members: Rikk Kittleman, Tabitha Fair, Nikki Anders, Cherie Adams, Michael Passons, Jody McBrayer, Melissa Greene

Album: Reborn  

Twitter: @AVALONtheGroup  

Instagram: CLICK 4 PICS  


Want More? CLICK HERE  

Video: All Hail The Power Of Jesus Name (With Bill & Gloria Gaither)

What artists would you like to hear featured on The Artist of the Day?

Joy 102.5 is a listener supported ministry.  You can be a part of this amazing ministry by supporting us financially. CLICK HERE to learn more!

CLICK HERE for Joy 102.5!

Joy in The Morning

Verse of The Day

By forbearance a ruler may be persuaded, and a soft tongue breaks the bone. (Proverbs 25:15)

Amazing Fact

When grazing or resting, cows tend to align their bodies with the magnetic north and south poles.

Scriptural Pursuit

Q: How many books are in the Old Testament?

A: 39  Congrats to Cindy in Pittsville, MD!


Recent Posts


Daniel Doss Vicky Beeching Seth Condrey John Waller Michael W Smith Power Production Ministries Nichole Nordeman Casey Darnell Britt Nicole St. Patrick's Day Mark Schultz The City Harmonic NewSong Shawn McDonald Peter Furler Tricia Worship Central Passion Rebecca St. James Crowder Tiffany Lee Spoken For Audio Adrenaline Phil Wickham Caleb Rowden Nicole C Mullen An Epic, No Less Robbie Seay Band Ryan Stevenson Beloved Remedy Drive Casting Crowns Rachael Lampa Dustin Smith Leeland Phillips, Craig & Dean Amanda Noelle Jeremy Riddle Matt Redman Sanctus Real 7eventh Time Down The Museum Rhett Walker Band About A Mile Unspoken Andy Cherry Aaron Shust Shaun Groves Brenton Brown City Harbor Jars of Clay Point Of Grace Jason Bare 33 Miles JJ Heller Rend Collective Shane Bowers Citizens & Saints Sharathon Dan Bremnes Shane & Shane All Things New Needtobreathe Matt Brouwer for King & Country Hearts Of Saints The Royal Royal Selah Building 429 Steve Fee Jason Ingram Holly Starr Steve & Shawn One Sonic Society Tanner Clark Steven Curtis Chapman Kutless Salvador Mandisa Paul Baloche Addison Road Living Anthem Moriah Peters Hawk Nelson Rita Springer Jonny Diaz Matthew West Francesca Battistelli Ashes Remain Chris August Luminate Relient K Among The Thirsty Josh Wilson August Rain Heather Williams New Life Worship Sidewalk Prophets Seventh Day Slumber The Afters Kerrie Roberts Burlap To Cashmere Third Day Tenth Avenue North Dara Maclean Love & The Outcome Esterlyn Bethany Dillon Jamie Grace Lindsay McCaul Abandon MIKESCHAIR Jason Gray NewWorldSon Jenny Simmons Bethel Fellowship Creative Jadon Lavik No Other Name Finding Favour Todd Agnew Big Daddy Weave Meredith Andrews Jessa Anderson Kari Jobe Chris Tomlin Rush of Fools Hillsong MercyMe Cheri Keaggy Downhere Colton Dixon Christy Nockels Ellie Holcomb FFH Jeremy Camp Jason Castro Julian Drive Natalie Grant David Glenn Avalon Lauren Daigle Everfound Tim Hughes Citizen Way March Gladness Laura Story The Digital Age Adie Camp David Crowder Band Jaci Velasquez All Sons & Daughters Plumb Andrew Peterson Newsboys