Listen NowPrayerProgramsRequeststhe Manna

On Air Blog

Tuesday April 22, 2014

Josh Millwood - Tuesday, April 22, 2014
The Joy Ride

Don’t miss the Boundaries Seminar!  


If We’re Honest
by Francesca Battistelli | Adult Contemporary

You Make Me Brave
by Bethel Music | Praise & Worship

Rhythms of Grace
by The Remission Flow | Praise & Worship

by Brian Free And Assurance | Southern Gospel


Audio Adrenaline

Mark Stuart and Will McGinniss met at Kentucky Christian University. Stuart and his brother David were putting together a rock band and McGinniss struck up a friendship with the pair. Along with David and Barry Blair they launched a band called A-180. The band recorded two independent albums before signing a record contract with ForeFront Records. It was then that they officially became Audio Adrenaline.

Christian music would never be the same - or youth camp. Hits like Big House and We're A Band propelled the band to the forefront of a thriving Christian rock scene in the mid-90s. They were headliners for every Christian festival on the planet - and toured ceaselessly. Ultimately, that took a toll on their families and relationships. Exhaustion and family strain, plus a vocal disease for lead singer Mark Stuart led to the end of Audio Adrenaline.

Or so it seemed...

Just last year the band reformed - now with Kevin Max (formerly of dcTalk) as the new lead singer - with Mark Stuart writing and producing for the band (still unable to sing).  Proceeds from the band's new album go to fund the Hands & Feet Project in Haiti!

Album: Kings & Queens  

Twitter: @audioadrenaline  

Instagram: CLICK 4 PICS  


Want More? CLICK HERE  

Video: Big House

What artists would you like to hear featured on The Artist of the Day?

Joy 102.5 is a listener supported ministry.  You can be a part of this amazing ministry by supporting us financially. CLICK HERE to learn more!

CLICK HERE for Joy 102.5!

Recent Posts


Nicole C Mullen Citizen Way City Harbor Relient K Tricia Crowder Christy Nockels FFH Unspoken Jason Gray Bethany Dillon Power Production Ministries Moriah Peters MercyMe Downhere Tenth Avenue North Julian Drive St. Patrick's Day 33 Miles Shawn McDonald Jars of Clay The Afters Rhett Walker Band Brenton Brown for King & Country Rush of Fools Salvador No Other Name Jason Bare Third Day Needtobreathe Aaron Shust New Life Worship August Rain Todd Agnew Jamie Grace Holly Starr Casey Darnell Beloved Natalie Grant Andy Cherry Building 429 Phillips, Craig & Dean The Royal Royal David Glenn Sanctus Real Finding Favour Lindsay McCaul Rachael Lampa All Things New Dara Maclean Abandon Steven Curtis Chapman Jessa Anderson MIKESCHAIR Paul Baloche Big Daddy Weave Kutless Ryan Stevenson Esterlyn Chris Tomlin Laura Story Mark Schultz NewSong Avalon March Gladness Rend Collective The Digital Age Chris August Andrew Peterson Jeremy Camp Audio Adrenaline About A Mile Point Of Grace Amanda Noelle David Crowder Band Leeland Josh Wilson Hawk Nelson Jadon Lavik Steve Fee Meredith Andrews Robbie Seay Band Heather Williams Peter Furler Phil Wickham All Sons & Daughters Bethel Vicky Beeching Jaci Velasquez Jason Castro Dustin Smith John Waller Shane & Shane Hearts Of Saints Shaun Groves The Museum Jonny Diaz Love & The Outcome Michael W Smith Mandisa The City Harmonic Kari Jobe Rita Springer Jeremy Riddle Matt Redman Remedy Drive Fellowship Creative Shane Bowers Among The Thirsty Nichole Nordeman Casting Crowns Newsboys Kerrie Roberts Daniel Doss Rebecca St. James Ellie Holcomb Selah Matthew West Francesca Battistelli Caleb Rowden Passion Cheri Keaggy Steve & Shawn