Listen NowPrayerProgramsRequeststhe Manna

On Air Blog

Tuesday February 18, 2014

Josh Millwood - Tuesday, February 18, 2014
The Joy Ride


I Don’t Want To Dance
by Loftland | Pop/Rock

As Sure As The Sun
by Ellie Holcomb | Praise & Worship

by Kari Jobe | Praise & Worship

The Sound That Saved Us
by Anthony Skinner | Praise & Worship

We Will Fly
by Sons of Life | Praise & Worship


Jars of Clay

Jars of Clay formed in 1994, when Dan Haseltine and Charlie Lowell became friends at Greenville College. By the end of 1995, few had not heard their breakout song Flood. Ever since, this college rock band has pursued their art form with relentless touring, recording and writing.

Discography: To date, Jars of Clay has released 14 albums! Including their new release Inland.

Blood|Water Mission: Lead singer Dan Haseltine visited Africa in 2002, which in turn inspired the founding of Blood:Water Mission, a non-profit organization created to raise awareness and money for the poverty and AIDS stricken regions of the continent. The name is derived from, as Haseltine says, "The two things Africa needs most" - clean blood and clean water. B:W kicked off the 1000 Wells project, an effort to have a thousand new wells built throughout Africa and just last year they met their goal of providing clean water to 1,000 African communitiest. Former Bassist for Jars of Clay Aaron Sands serves as Administrative Director for the project.

Album: Inland  

Twitter: @jarsofclay  

Instagram: CLICK 4 PICS  


Want More? CLICK HERE  

Video: Fall Asleep

What artists would you like to hear featured on The Artist of the Day?

Joy 102.5 is a listener supported ministry.  You can be a part of this amazing ministry by supporting us financially. CLICK HERE to learn more!

CLICK HERE for Joy 102.5!

Recent Posts


Jeremy Riddle An Epic, No Less Everfound Jenny Simmons Meredith Andrews JJ Heller Josh Wilson Daniel Doss Nichole Nordeman Steven Curtis Chapman One Sonic Society Jason Gray Seth Condrey Bethany Dillon Among The Thirsty Peter Furler Lindsay McCaul Chris August Rachael Lampa No Other Name Love & The Outcome David Crowder Band Avalon Aaron Shust Mark Schultz Shawn McDonald August Rain Rebecca St. James Colton Dixon Rush of Fools Amanda Noelle Nicole C Mullen Seventh Day Slumber Kerrie Roberts David Glenn MercyMe Selah Steve & Shawn Michael W Smith Fellowship Creative Casting Crowns The Afters Caleb Rowden Passion Jason Ingram All Sons & Daughters Citizens & Saints Lauren Daigle Tanner Clark Shane & Shane Chris Tomlin St. Patrick's Day Unspoken City Harbor Jadon Lavik Heather Williams Julian Drive The Digital Age Ellie Holcomb Salvador MIKESCHAIR Burlap To Cashmere Plumb FFH Matt Redman Crowder Natalie Grant Big Daddy Weave Kari Jobe 33 Miles The Royal Royal Abandon Casey Darnell Dara Maclean Esterlyn Mandisa All Things New 7eventh Time Down Leeland Dustin Smith Jamie Grace Tenth Avenue North Shane Bowers Downhere Finding Favour Worship Central Addison Road Laura Story Building 429 Vicky Beeching Jaci Velasquez Beloved Citizen Way Andy Cherry Robbie Seay Band About A Mile John Waller Cheri Keaggy Luminate Moriah Peters Tiffany Lee Hearts Of Saints Paul Baloche Sanctus Real Kutless Power Production Ministries The City Harmonic Sharathon Jars of Clay Jason Bare Steve Fee Rhett Walker Band Jason Castro Phil Wickham New Life Worship Francesca Battistelli Remedy Drive Newsboys Ashes Remain Ryan Stevenson Sidewalk Prophets Jessa Anderson Christy Nockels Audio Adrenaline Holly Starr NewSong Tricia Relient K Phillips, Craig & Dean Brenton Brown Jonny Diaz Tim Hughes Rita Springer Andrew Peterson Rend Collective Shaun Groves Todd Agnew Living Anthem Third Day Hawk Nelson Bethel Point Of Grace The Museum for King & Country Jeremy Camp March Gladness Needtobreathe Matthew West Adie Camp