Listen NowPrayerProgramsRequeststhe Manna

On Air Blog

Wednesday August 13, 2014

Adam Riggin - Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Joy in the Morning

Verse of the Day

But-  When God our Savior revealed his kindness and love, He saved us, not because of the righteous things we had done, but because of his mercy. He washed away our sins, giving us a new birth and new life through the Holy Spirit. 

Titus 3: 4-5

Amazing Fact

Snails can sleep for up to three years. 

Scriptural Pursuit

Q: In the prophet Zechariah's vision, God promises to be a wall of what to Jerusalem?

A: Fire. (Zechariah 2)  Congrats to Cindy in Pittsville, MD!

The Joy Ride

T-minus 3 Days until DC FEST 2014!  


After 30 years and 20 #1 radio hits - NewSong is still pushing the limits to reach a new generation for Christ. Members have come and gone - and some fresh young musicians have joined the core group to produce a sound that is both fresh and classic NewSong.

When Eddie Carswell and Billy Goodwin, who continue to lead the evolving group, started out in 1981 at Morningside Baptist Church in Valdosta, Georgia, neither of them imagined NewSong would repeatedly outdo itself for so many years. Now the guys are headed into their fourth decade of music and just keeps getting better!

Trend Setters: NewSong founded and continue to tour as a part of WinterJam. This massive multi-artist American tour brings Christian music's biggest acts to cities all across America and never charges more than $10. The goal - to bring the best music to everyone - and provide an incredible time of worship for the whole family!

Album: Swallow The Ocean  

Twitter: @newsongonline  

Instagram: CLICK 4 PICS  


Want More? CLICK HERE  

Video: The Christmas Shoes (This song has essentially bankrolled the band for over a decade now…)

What artists would you like to hear featured on The Artist of the Day?

Joy 102.5 is a listener supported ministry.  You can be a part of this amazing ministry by supporting us financially. CLICK HERE to learn more!

CLICK HERE for Joy 102.5!

Recent Posts


Andrew Peterson David Crowder Band St. Patrick's Day Audio Adrenaline Chris Tomlin Mark Schultz Addison Road JJ Heller Kerrie Roberts Christy Nockels Jadon Lavik Sidewalk Prophets Power Production Ministries Phil Wickham Rita Springer Among The Thirsty Andy Cherry Passion Casting Crowns Rachael Lampa The Digital Age Jeremy Camp Cheri Keaggy MercyMe Dustin Smith Moriah Peters Tiffany Lee Seth Condrey August Rain Kutless David Glenn Newsboys Sanctus Real Jars of Clay Steven Curtis Chapman Jenny Simmons Lauren Daigle About A Mile Heather Williams Rhett Walker Band Ellie Holcomb New Life Worship The Museum Finding Favour Third Day Todd Agnew Salvador Selah Robbie Seay Band Building 429 Shaun Groves Jason Bare Fellowship Creative Vicky Beeching An Epic, No Less Jessa Anderson Burlap To Cashmere Lindsay McCaul Adie Camp Nicole C Mullen Francesca Battistelli Natalie Grant Sharathon Jonny Diaz Downhere Love & The Outcome Jeremy Riddle One Sonic Society Abandon Paul Baloche Casey Darnell Tricia Jason Castro Matt Redman Steve & Shawn All Sons & Daughters Caleb Rowden FFH Brenton Brown Esterlyn Hawk Nelson Meredith Andrews Tanner Clark 33 Miles Bethany Dillon Rend Collective No Other Name Point Of Grace Crowder for King & Country Seventh Day Slumber John Waller Colton Dixon Jason Gray March Gladness Daniel Doss Citizens & Saints Dara Maclean Leeland Jaci Velasquez 7eventh Time Down Mandisa Matthew West Avalon Amanda Noelle Jamie Grace Josh Wilson Big Daddy Weave Shane & Shane City Harbor Ryan Stevenson Everfound Shawn McDonald Michael W Smith Remedy Drive Phillips, Craig & Dean Chris August Bethel Nichole Nordeman Steve Fee Tim Hughes Needtobreathe Aaron Shust Luminate Living Anthem Julian Drive The Afters Shane Bowers Plumb Beloved The City Harmonic Tenth Avenue North Worship Central The Royal Royal Rebecca St. James Hearts Of Saints Unspoken Peter Furler Rush of Fools Holly Starr Jason Ingram NewSong Citizen Way All Things New MIKESCHAIR Laura Story Kari Jobe Ashes Remain Relient K